Nadal in WTA rankings list!

This one took me by surprise. MSN home page shows “WTA Rankings: Nadal Fourth“. Rafael Nadal happens to be one of my favourite Tennis player and I am very happy that he is back!

Nadal made it to WTA's rankings list

Nadal made it to WTA’s rankings list

For the uninitialized, WTA stands for Women’s Tennis Association and they don’t publish rankings for Men. Men’s ranking is published by (ATP = Association of Tennis Professionals.

Some feats achieved by Nadal when he won BNP Paribas Open on 18th March 2013.
1. Nadal won his 22nd Masters titles, one more than the great Roger Federer.
2. Victory on Sunday was his 600th at ATP level.
3. Nadal has moved to the top of the tree in terms of winning percentage. His 600 wins make up 83% of his 723 matches, putting him a ahead of Bjorn Borg on 82.7.

I don’t know whether he will win another Grand Slam Title but it feels good to have him back.

10 thoughts on “Nadal in WTA rankings list!

  1. My brother suggested I may like this blog. He used to be totally right.
    This submit actually made my day. You cann’t imagine just how so much time I had spent for this information! Thank you!

  2. Hi there! Would you mind if I share your blog with my zynga group?
    There’s a lot of people that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Many thanks

  3. Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness to your publish is just cool and i can think you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to seize your feed to stay updated with coming near near post. Thank you a million and please keep up the gratifying work.

Leave a Reply

