Mahatma Gandhi

Today is Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi’s birthday. This is a small tribute to a great man.

Mahatma Gandhi

I have listed down some of his quotes.

A ‘No’ uttered from the deepest conviction is better than a ‘Yes’ merely uttered to please, or worse, to avoid trouble.

All the religions of the world, while they may differ in other respects, unitedly proclaim that nothing lives in this world but Truth.

An eye for an eye only ends up making the whole world blind.

An ounce of practice is worth more than tons of preaching.

Anger is the enemy of non-violence and pride is a monster that swallows it up.

For more quotes please visit Mohandas Gandhi Quotes

A man of peace who never got Nobel prize for peace. It doesn’t dent his reputation but it dents the reputation of the Nobel prize.

8 thoughts on “Mahatma Gandhi

  1. I kept going through Mahatma Gandhi’s quotes, but I never came across any quote where he said anything against alcohol.. then I could never understand why we keep this day as DRY day .. still hats off to this great man and I proudly celebrate this day as DRY day πŸ™‚ .. hope next year it doesn’t fall in d weekends πŸ™‚

  2. Good day!This was a really fabulous subject!
    I come from uk, I was luck to find your subject in wordpress
    Also I get a lot in your theme really thanks very much i will come again

  3. hello!This was a really splendid subject!
    I come from roma, I was luck to look for your website in google
    Also I learn a lot in your topic really thank your very much i will come again

  4. Go to -the beer drinking angel- and u will find what mahatma gandhi told about alcohol. U read must but not the all.. Check it out sushil…

Leave a Reply

